4 responses to “Brands belong to consumers? No, it’s a wrong shortcut

  1. I really agree.

    Good to read your post…and encouraging.

    Keep creating,
    Mike

  2. Brands belong to both companies and consumers, because companies and consumers engage in a dialogue over the brand.

    There, case closed. 🙂

  3. I engage with my girlfriend in dialogue over her clothes, but I wouldn’t dare saying that I co-own her wardrobe…

  4. I think the marketer and consumer build the brand together in this communiation admosphere, ‘brand belongs to consumer’ just like a slogan, that marketer is making use of it to strengthen their consumers’ sense of brand belonglingness. and we can also regard it as a marketing strategy.

Leave a Reply

